Aurora Dances

for piano, clarinet in A and cello

duration 25'

Aurora Dances is a trio for piano, clarinet and cello I composed in 2020 for Trio Sonorité. The musical material is based on three stages of an aurora and the movement titles are:

I. Quiet Arcs (diffuse aurora)

II. Parallel Rays (active aurora)

III. Limited Luminosity (black aurora)

You can find out more about the concept behind the piece in the perusal score.