Organ Suite - Silvered Pacific

for organ


I was commissioned to compose a five-movement organ suite called Silvered Pacific in 2017, with the material of each movement based on a different musical style:

1. Mrs Mariachi's Blues (Mariachi / Blues)

2. Veni, Veni, Mr Zimmer (film music)

3. Pop Goes to Town (pop music)

4. Bread of Evans (jazz)

5. PBL at the RFH (French organ music)


Paul Ayres gave the premiere of the suite at St Michael's, Highgate, on 12th May 2018, and a performance was filmed by director Sean Garland the same day; click on the Vimeo player to watch.